Home About Us Hours

Exam, Holiday, and Interim Hours

Rod Library operates under modified hours during holidays, exam periods, and interims. The library building will be open as described in this table; individual departments and service desks will also have modified hours. If you are unsure that a service will be available, please contact us directly.

Patrons may check out materials and enter the building until ten minutes to the closing time.



Fall Semester Finals 2018

We are pleased to partner with NISG to increase Rod Library’s Fall Semester Finals extended hours. The extended hours will be:

Dec 3-6 Monday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Dec 7 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Dec 8 Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Dec 9 Sunday 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Dec 10-11 Monday - Tuesday 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Dec 12 Wednesday 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight
Dec 13 Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Dec 14 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Winter Interim 2018-2019

Dec 15-16 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Dec 17-21 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Dec 22-23 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Dec 24 Monday (Christmas Holiday) Closed
Dec 25 Tuesday (University Holiday) Closed
Dec 26-28 Wednesday - Friday Closed
Dec 29-30 Saturday-Sunday Closed
Dec 31 Monday Closed
Jan 1 Tuesday (University Holiday) Closed
Jan 2-4 Wednesday-Friday 7:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Jan 5-6 Saturday-Sunday Closed
Jan 7-11 Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00p.m.
Jan 12 Saturday 12 noon - 5.00 p.m.
Jan 13 Sunday 2:00 p.m. - 9.00 p.m.

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday 2019

Jan 18 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Jan 19-20 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Jan 21 Monday (Martin Luther King Jr.) Closed

Spring Break 2019

Mar 15 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Mar 16-17 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Mar 18-22 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Mar 23 Saturday Closed
Mar 24 Sunday 2:00 p.m. - 12:00 midnight

Spring Semester Finals 2019

Apr 29 - May 2 Monday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
May 3 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
May 4 Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
May 5 Sunday 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
May 6 -  7 Monday - Tuesday  7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
May 8 Wednesday 7:00 a.m. - midnight
May 9 Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
May 10 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Weekend before Summer Session 2019

May 11-12 Saturday - Sunday Closed
May 13 Monday Summer Session Commences

Memorial Day 2019

May 24 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
May 25-26 Saturday - Sunday Closed
May 27 Monday (Memorial Day) Closed

Fourth of July 2019

July 3 Wednesday 7:00am - 5:00pm
July 4 Thursday Closed

Last Day of Summer Session 2019

Aug 2 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

August Interim 2019

Aug 3-4 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Aug 5-9 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Aug 10-11 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Aug 12-16 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Aug 17-18 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Aug 19-23 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Aug 24 Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Aug 25 Sunday 2:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Aug 26 Monday Fall Semester Commences

July/August Interim 2019

Aug 3-4 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Aug 5-9 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Aug 10-11 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Aug 12-16 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Aug 17-18 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Aug 19-23 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Aug 24 Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Aug 25 Sunday 2:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Aug 26 Monday Fall Semester Commences
Rod Building
Services
Collections
Research
About Us
My Account
Ask Us!
Hours
Catalog
Site Search
Events
Directions
Contact
Floor Maps
Spaces
Scheduler
Staff List
Blog
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube