Upcoming Events at the Library

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Living Arctic: Sustainability and Tradition on the Top of the World. 4:00 pm to 8:00 am
UNI Museum, 1st floor of Rod Library
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Banned Books Week 8:00 am to 8:00 pm
IRTS
Monday, September 23, 2019
Advancing Diversity and Inclusion in the Classroom 3:00 pm
LIB 378
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Reading Group: “Why They Can’t Write” by John Warner 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
LIB 378
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Reading Groups: "Small Teaching Online: Applying Learning and Teaching Science in Online Classes" by Flower Darby and James Lang 10:00 am to 11:00 am
LIB 378
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Wiki Loves Monuments photo contest 4:00 pm
LIB 324
Friday, September 27, 2019
Reading Group: “The Craft of University Teaching” by Peter Lindsay 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
LIB 378
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Get your flu shot! 10:30 am to 1:30 pm
LIB 287
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Reading Group: “Why They Can’t Write” by John Warner 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
LIB 378
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Reading Groups: "Small Teaching Online: Applying Learning and Teaching Science in Online Classes" by Flower Darby and James Lang 10:00 am to 11:00 am
LIB 378
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Friday, October 11, 2019
Reading Group: “The Craft of University Teaching” by Peter Lindsay 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
LIB 378
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Reading Group: “Why They Can’t Write” by John Warner 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
LIB 378
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Reading Groups: "Small Teaching Online: Applying Learning and Teaching Science in Online Classes" by Flower Darby and James Lang 10:00 am to 11:00 am
LIB 378
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Friday, October 25, 2019
Reading Group: “The Craft of University Teaching” by Peter Lindsay 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
LIB 378
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Reading Group: “Why They Can’t Write” by John Warner 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
LIB 378
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Reading Groups: "Small Teaching Online: Applying Learning and Teaching Science in Online Classes" by Flower Darby and James Lang 10:00 am to 11:00 am
LIB 378
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Friday, November 8, 2019
Reading Group: “The Craft of University Teaching” by Peter Lindsay 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
LIB 378
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Reading Group: “Why They Can’t Write” by John Warner 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
LIB 378
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Reading Groups: "Small Teaching Online: Applying Learning and Teaching Science in Online Classes" by Flower Darby and James Lang 10:00 am to 11:00 am
LIB 378
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Friday, November 22, 2019
Reading Group: “The Craft of University Teaching” by Peter Lindsay 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
LIB 378
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Rod Building
Services
Collections
Research
About Us
My Account
Ask Us!
Hours
Catalog
Site Search
Events
Directions
Contact
Floor Maps
Spaces
Scheduler
Staff List
Blog
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube