down arrowMenu

Rod Library Site Logo

Today's Hours: 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight    More hours
Questions? Call Library Services at (319) 273-2838
Home / Upcoming Events at the Library

Upcoming Events at the Library

February 2018
Event Datesort descending Location
Blind Date with a Book Monday, February 5, 2018
1:15 pm

Learning Commons

International Mother Language Day Wednesday, February 21, 2018
10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Learning Commons

African American Read-in Thursday, February 22, 2018
9:30 am to 1:30 pm

MAC and LIB

National Entrepreneurship Week 2018 Thursday, February 22, 2018
11:00 am to 1:00 pm

Learning Commons

Financial Literacy: Investing 101 Thursday, February 22, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

Friends of the Museum Rural Schoolhouse Speaker Series Saturday, February 24, 2018
2:00 pm

“abc Project” creation of clothing from the 1920’s Saturday, February 24, 2018
2:00 pm

Marshall Center School

"Postville: An Immigration Retrospective" Saturday, February 24, 2018
2:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

Ethical Issues in Scholarship: Gender, Ethnicity and Power Monday, February 26, 2018
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

LIB 287

Using Rod Library as a Graduate Student Tuesday, February 27, 2018
10:00 am to 11:00 am

LIB 373

“It was at the library; therefore it must be credible”: Mapping Patterns of Undergraduate Heuristic Decision-Making Wednesday, February 28, 2018
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Speaker: Jason Sole Wednesday, February 28, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 287

March 2018
Event Datesort descending Location
Financial Literacy: Investing 101 Thursday, March 1, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

"Billy Sunday and a Nation in Transition" Saturday, March 3, 2018
2:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

CROW Forum Monday, March 5, 2018
12:00 pm

LIB 287

American Television in a Global Context: Shiftin Formats and New Competitors Tuesday, March 6, 2018
12:30 pm

LIB 287

Financial Literacy: Investing 101 Thursday, March 8, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

Financial Literacy: Investing 101 Thursday, March 22, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

Submit Art: Wall of Comic Art Friday, March 23, 2018
5:00 pm

Art+Feminism Wikipedia Edit-a-thon @RodLibrary Saturday, March 24, 2018
12:00 pm to 4:00 pm

RodCon 2018: Wall of Comic Art Sunday, March 25, 2018
12:00 pm to 4:00 pm

“Public Relations in the Age of Nationalism.” Tuesday, March 27, 2018
7:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

What do you say? Trump and the First Amendment- Graduate College Brown Bag Lectures Wednesday, March 28, 2018
12:00 pm

LIB 287

Financial Literacy: Investing 101 Thursday, March 29, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

"From May Queens to Feminists: Notable Women at Northern Iowa" Saturday, March 31, 2018
2:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

April 2018
Event Datesort descending Location
Financial Literacy: Investing 101 Thursday, April 5, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

RodCon 2018 Saturday, April 7, 2018
10:00 am to 4:00 pm

Business Ethics: You Can't Live (Well) Without It - Graduate College Brown Bag Lecture Wednesday, April 11, 2018
12:00 pm

LIB 287

Financial Literacy: Investing 101 Thursday, April 12, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

"Tutors to Panthers" Saturday, April 14, 2018
2:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

Postville 2018: Reflecting on (nearly) Ten Years Since the Raid Saturday, April 21, 2018
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

Friends of the Museum Rural Schoolhouse Speaker Series Saturday, April 28, 2018
2:00 pm

My Account
Ask Us!
Hours
Catalog
Site Search
Events
Directions
Contact
Floor Maps
Spaces
Scheduler
Services
Staff List
Collections
Blog
Research
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
About Us

Rod Library

1227 W 27th Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614
(319) 273-2838  | askus@uni.edu

Google Map