down arrowMenu

Rod Library Site Logo

Today's Hours: 2 p.m. to 12 midnight    More hours
Questions? Call Library Services at (319) 273-2838
Home / Events / 2018 02 / Upcoming Events at the Library

Upcoming Events at the Library

February 2018
Event Datesort descending Location
Ethical Issues in Scholarship: Gender, Ethnicity and Power Monday, February 26, 2018
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

LIB 287

Panel discussion: Teaching Students How to Learn: Metacognition in the Classroom Monday, February 26, 2018
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm

LIB 378

Using Rod Library as a Graduate Student Tuesday, February 27, 2018
10:00 am to 11:00 am

LIB 373

Let's Talk Psychiatry Tuesday, February 27, 2018
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm

LIB 324

“It was at the library; therefore it must be credible”: Mapping Patterns of Undergraduate Heuristic Decision-Making Wednesday, February 28, 2018
12:00 pm

LIB 378

Information session on local foundation funding opportunities Wednesday, February 28, 2018
12:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

Speaker: Jason Sole Wednesday, February 28, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 287

March 2018
Event Datesort descending Location
Workshop: All Things Advising -- Preparing for Fall Semester Registration Thursday, March 1, 2018
8:15 am

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

Financial Literacy: Investing 101 Thursday, March 1, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

The Changing Landscape of Identity: Understanding and Supporting Students of All Gender Identities and Sexual Orientations Friday, March 2, 2018
10:00 am to 11:30 am

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

Changing the Station: Women in the Golden Age of Broadcasting Friday, March 2, 2018
3:00 pm

UNI Museum 1st floor

"Billy Sunday and a Nation in Transition" Saturday, March 3, 2018
2:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

CROW Forum Monday, March 5, 2018
12:00 pm

LIB 287

American Television in a Global Context: Shiftin Formats and New Competitors Tuesday, March 6, 2018
12:30 pm

LIB 287

How Can I Incorporate Service Learning into My Course?: Lessons from our Colleagues Tuesday, March 6, 2018
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm

LIB 378

Financial Literacy: Investing 101 Thursday, March 8, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

Body Based Skills for De-Escalation, Grounding and Promoting Calm Monday, March 19, 2018
3:15 pm to 5:00 pm

LIB 378

Child Maltreatment, Race, & Internalizing Problems: Evidence of a Mental Health Paradox? Tuesday, March 20, 2018
7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

How Can I Incorporate Service Learning into My Course?: Lessons from our Colleagues Wednesday, March 21, 2018
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

LIB 378

Financial Literacy: Investing 101 Thursday, March 22, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

Submit Art: Wall of Comic Art Friday, March 23, 2018
5:00 pm

Art+Feminism Wikipedia Edit-a-thon @RodLibrary Saturday, March 24, 2018
12:00 pm to 4:00 pm

RodCon 2018: Wall of Comic Art Sunday, March 25, 2018
12:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Wakonse Teaching Conference Information Session Monday, March 26, 2018
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

LIB 378

“Public Relations in the Age of Nationalism.” Tuesday, March 27, 2018
7:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

What do you say? Trump and the First Amendment- Graduate College Brown Bag Lectures Wednesday, March 28, 2018
12:00 pm

LIB 287

Financial Literacy: Investing 101 Thursday, March 29, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

"From May Queens to Feminists: Notable Women at Northern Iowa" Saturday, March 31, 2018
2:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

April 2018
Event Datesort descending Location
Financial Literacy: Investing 101 Thursday, April 5, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

RodCon 2018 Saturday, April 7, 2018
10:00 am to 4:00 pm

Business Ethics: You Can't Live (Well) Without It - Graduate College Brown Bag Lecture Wednesday, April 11, 2018
12:00 pm

LIB 287

Financial Literacy: Investing 101 Thursday, April 12, 2018
6:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

"Tutors to Panthers" Saturday, April 14, 2018
2:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

Postville 2018: Reflecting on (nearly) Ten Years Since the Raid Saturday, April 21, 2018
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

LIB 301, ScholarSpace

Friends of the Museum Rural Schoolhouse Speaker Series Saturday, April 28, 2018
2:00 pm

My Account
Ask Us!
Hours
Catalog
Site Search
Events
Directions
Contact
Floor Maps
Spaces
Scheduler
Services
Staff List
Collections
Blog
Research
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
About Us

Rod Library

1227 W 27th Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614
(319) 273-2838  | askus@uni.edu

Google Map