Home Events 2018 10

Upcoming Events at the Library

Monday, February 18, 2019
Live Like a Student- Fourth Session 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
LIB 287
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Telling A People's Story traveling exhibit 7:00 am to 2:00 pm
IRTS
Monday, February 25, 2019
Good, Better, Best: Creating Effective Database Search Strategies 9:00 am to 10:00 am
ScholarSpace (LIB 301)
Teaching Race: How To Help Students Unmask and Challenge Racism 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
LIB 378
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Search Tricks: Google Scholar 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
ScholarSpace (LIB 301)
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Searching for Excellence & Diversity: A Guide for Search Committees 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
LIB 378
Friday, March 1, 2019
A Celebration of 25 issues of the Wapsipinicon Almanac 11:00 am
UNI Rod Library Special Collections and University Archives (Rod 341)
Monday, March 4, 2019
Good, Better, Best: Creating Effective Database Search Strategies 10:00 am to 11:00 am
ScholarSpace (LIB 301)
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Dynamic Lecturing: Research-Based Strategies to Enhance Lecture Effectiveness 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
LIB 378
Staying Organized: Citation Managers 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
LIB 373
Staying Organized: Citation Managers 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
LIB 373
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Avoiding Common Mistakes: APA Citations 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
ScholarSpace
Friday, March 8, 2019
UNI Edits Wikipedia: Women & LGBT+ Edit-a-thon 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Rod 287
Iowa's Regent's Speaker for Open Education- Nicole Allen 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
ScholarSpace LIB 301
Monday, March 11, 2019
Search Tricks: Google Scholar 9:00 am to 10:00 am
ScholarSpace (LIB 301)
Teaching Race: How To Help Students Unmask and Challenge Racism 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
LIB 378
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Telling A People's Story traveling exhibit 7:00 am to 2:00 pm
Youth
Seeking Comic Artists Deadline 4:00 pm
4th Floor Fine & Performing Arts Desk
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Searching for Excellence & Diversity: A Guide for Search Committees 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
LIB 378
Monday, March 25, 2019
Teaching Race: How To Help Students Unmask and Challenge Racism 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
LIB 378
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Dynamic Lecturing: Research-Based Strategies to Enhance Lecture Effectiveness 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
LIB 378
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Mary Ann Bolton Award Deadline 5:00 pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Searching for Excellence & Diversity: A Guide for Search Committees 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
LIB 378
Save the Date Tusk Exhibit Opening 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
UNI Museum, 1st floor
Monday, April 8, 2019
Teaching Race: How To Help Students Unmask and Challenge Racism 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
LIB 378
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Dynamic Lecturing: Research-Based Strategies to Enhance Lecture Effectiveness 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
LIB 378
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Saturday, April 13, 2019
RodCon 2019 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Becoming an American- Test preparation and passing the United States Citizenship test 2:00 pm
Marshall Center Schoolhouse
Monday, April 22, 2019
Teaching Race: How To Help Students Unmask and Challenge Racism 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
LIB 378
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Wellness Wednesdays and Take Time Thursdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Makerspace, LIB 286
Rod Building
Services
Collections
Research
About Us
My Account
Ask Us!
Hours
Catalog
Site Search
Events
Directions
Contact
Floor Maps
Spaces
Scheduler
Staff List
Blog
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube