- To identify databases in your field of study and search them, click on Databases by Subject (at the bottom of the OneSearch! box) on the Rod Library home page and select a subject area.
- To search individual databases, click on a database in the Databases A-Z listing on the Rod Library homepage (at the bottom of the OneSearch! box) or click on an individual database in the subject area of your choice on the Subjects A-Z page mentioned above.
- To search for an article when the citation information is known, click on Known Article/Journal Search at the bottom of the OneSearch! box on the Rod Library homepage. You may also want to try putting your article title in quotes and searching for that title in either OneSearch! or Google Scholar. See the presentation: Google Scholar - Finding a Known Article.
"OneSearch!" is used to search the majority of the articles and books owned by the Rod Library all at one time. Simply type your search into the OneSearch! blank on Rod Library home page. You can further refine your results (e.g. date or source type) by using the various limiting tools on the left-hand side of the results page. To conduct a more sophisticated search, click on the Advanced Search option on the Rod Library home page (under the search blank in the OneSearch! box), and limit your search to the Title, Abstract, or Subject Headings of articles and books. For more information on OneSearch! take a look at one of our many OneSearch! How-to Videos.
- Find it! SFX Linker
Provides links between citations in research databases and online full text. Look for the yellow Find it! icon in Rod Library databases. See Find it!@ Rod Library FAQ